Lash love: Younique 3D Fiber Mascara Review

When it comes to mascara, I’ll generally try anything once. I’ve done (and LOVED) eyelash extensions (if you’re a Michigan local, nobody does it better than Megan Murphy) but it’s expensive and really isn’t great for your lashes/eyes to do consistently over a long period of time.

The past few years, I’ve been a die-hard fan of Perfekt Lash Perfection gel mascara. I can’t decide if I like it because it’s moisturizing or simply because the applicator wand is bad ass. But recently, photos of my friends trying out the Younique 3D fiber lashes kept popping up in my Facebook newsfeed. So I figured what the hell and gave it a shot.

Younique 3D Fiber LashesEnter today’s review: Younique 3D Fiber Lashes. It retails for $29/set and with shipping rings in just under $35…which is a bit pricey but totally gives results worth the cost and wait. It’s good to note that this goes overtop of a regular mascara (I like to use Clinique High Impact Mascara – about $16) and will add another 5 minutes to your makeup regimen.

How to use it: I recommend going one eye at a time so how-to-youniquethe fibers can stick to the wet gel mascara Step 1: apply your favorite regular mascara Step 2: apply Unique gel mascara (the big tube) Step 3: starting mid-lash apply the fibers (the small tube)focusing on the ends of your lashes to really extend the length Step 4: finish with a final coat of the gel mascara and repeat on your other eye.

What I love: I have blonde, nearly translucent eyelashes and this stuff not only pumps up the thickness and length, it’s also really dark and makes your eyes pop. It’s easy to apply, has great applicator wands and is super wet mascara. It comes in a really handy travel case, too. The difference between using this mascara and my regular product is pretty dramatic. In the photo to the left, the last photo is a comparison between Younique (left) and regular mascara (right)

What I don’t love: It adds more time to my beauty regimen. You’ve also really got to watch out with the fibers. It’s important to not brush them on from the base of your eyelashes like you would regular mascara – if one clump falls into your eye, you’re going to be scratching at your eyes all day long.

In short, I’d say the eyes have it and call this a must-try. This is fun stuff – but if you’re not into fibers you may want to walk on by. If you want to give it a shot, here’s the link to purchase. If you order today, you’ll be entered into a drawing for 50% off your next purchase!

Happy Sunday, enjoy our EYE’s Have it playlist:

Leave a Reply

